PDA

View Full Version : [Gen 5] People rely on PokeGen?

tawn94
12-20-2012, 05:45 AM
Hey peeps.
So i was just on another site arguing with somebody who uses pokegen

It turns out that many people rely on Pokegen for faster battles. These days its getting harder and harder to find a legit battle with peoples RAISED pokemon.

As i said this person only uses Hacked pokemon in his fighting style. Im not dissing his play style but still its distressing..
what happened to the days when people only used their own,legit pokemon to battle...it feels like the fun of playing pokemon is gradually depleting...I've been a pokemon fan since Yellow-Special pikachu edition on the GB. I've been playing for about 12-13 years so this just shocks me.

Apologies for the rant..

What do you guys think; do you think these days its still worthwhile to train your pokemon yourself? or maybe do you think its just better to use things like pokegen to battle? I assure you no ill will will be put against you by me for your opinion, i would just like the communities opinion on this matter.

Thanks!

~tawn

DejaVu146
12-20-2012, 05:53 AM
I've been playing since I was 8. Saved uponey to buy a Game Boy Color and Pokemon Red. Good ol cable link days.

Personally I think it is worth it to train yourself. It's that feeling of accomplishment to train your pokemon hours and hours to a special level. You also learn battle styles. You can beat any hacked Pokemon if you learn a great battle style. Just like the episode in season 3, with the kid using his counter to determine his next moves. Ash beat him. Some guy can have this hacked pokemon with high stats, and have no idea how to use it correctly. As long as you know how to use your pokemon, you're golden. How do you learn that? Through training yourself. That's my philosophy.

Sorry if I have any spelling or grammar errors. I typed this on my phone lol

Princess Zelda
12-20-2012, 05:54 AM