PDA

View Full Version : [Gen 5] What is Pokerus?

LinuxUser
06-26-2013, 07:48 PM
so I recently found out my team was infected with pokerus(this is the second time the first was on hg). and since this is my second time I am starting to wonder what it is. I have heard the you gain double exp point but my pokemon don't seem to be gaining any more than normal.
is pokerus bad?
should I release the pokemon or keep them in my pc?
will I be banned from wifi battles?

Lord Of Storms
06-26-2013, 07:52 PM
no, no dont release them, pokerus is great, its rarer than encountering a shiny , supposedly -.-' anyway, it makes your pokemon evs better, it doubles them after a battle making them stronger, they are not banned from any tourneys or wifi at all, in all pokerus is really good, rare, and it makes your pokemon stronger, i am not an expert on this, so maybe someone else can go in greater detail for you, but these are the basics, just dont realease them and congrats, pokerus is really rare to find!

TheManyFacesOfGlalie
06-26-2013, 08:16 PM
I remember getting Pokerus on my Ghastly (Now Gengar :D) and I was overjoyed because I got it from just battling in the wild. I then proceeded to spread to every Pokemon I possibly could.