PDA

View Full Version : [Gen 4] Fighting Red(Ash) need help Heart Gold

M1gu3ru
01-06-2012, 02:10 AM
Does anyone know how to defeat Red? I recently got there and he tooked my pokemon and say bye bye to them in no time my highest pokemon is lugia lv 70. If anyone knows how to level up the pokemon faster please tell me! Thanks and im new in Heart Gold :)

TuriftExxo
01-06-2012, 11:54 PM
Rare candies, or fight the elite four a bunch of times using exp share.

M1gu3ru
01-07-2012, 01:32 AM
Exp.Share appears in this game? Really? :D

Monty
01-07-2012, 02:19 AM
:/ Wow if you made it to Red before discovering EXP Share then something is wrong. And do not listen to the guy who says use Rare Candies. Rare Candies may raise levels but it reduces all battle stat EVs to one. Let's review. If you level up a pokemon. Say it's atk stat raises by 2 per 3 levels. That's 6 EVs. If you feed it 3 Rare Candies for the same levels. It only get 3. Do you want that?

I recommend pushing your pokemon between lv 70 and 75 with pokemon that are Hail/Ice Resistant. Your biggest trouble will come from....more than likely.....Charizard since it know Flare Blitz and Air Slash. It normally lies outside of the supereffective radar so make sure you have a non-rock type with a Rock type move. Another annoyance maybe Blastoise whom knows moves of all all different types but they are all special move so bring someone who is a magic shield powerhouse.

If your guys are super underleveled.....I suppose the best thing to do is use a Pokemon with Trick Room and use your Choice Scarf. That and invest in X Speed, X Defend, and X Spec. Def.

M1gu3ru
01-07-2012, 02:27 AM
Wow thanks and where i get exp.share?

Monty
01-07-2012, 02:42 AM
Um I think you have a Red Dragon Scale rather you decided to capture Shiny Gyrados or not? Go to Mr. Pokemon who is located in a house on the route above Cherrygrove I believe. Once there I think he'll trade you for the EXP Share.

M1gu3ru
01-07-2012, 02:50 AM