PDA

View Full Version : If You Were Told to Fix the GTS...

ProfessorJay
08-08-2014, 06:03 AM
So, I'm pretty new to trading Pokemon and I thought I'd take a look at the GTS and test it out. I had an extra Ho-Oh, so I decided to put it in the GTS and ask for a Raikou in return. It's a good thing I wasn't too attached to the Ho-Oh, because within minutes, I was traded an obviously-hacked Raikou with an ID number of 01337.

I also noticed that most of the legendaries being asked for on the GTS are impossible to trade through it. Hundreds and hundreds of people are asking for "Mew" or "Arceus" in exchange for their much less rare Pokemon.

To make a long Captain Obvious story short, my first impression of the GTS is that it is horribly broken, especially in regards to legendaries. i don't know what Nintendo needs to do to get their act together, but it probably means adding more filters and more communication abilities to the GTS system.

Do you use the GTS? If so, how do you manage to find what you're looking for? If you were told to fix the GTS, what would you do?

stormwalker22
08-08-2014, 04:54 PM
I don't even bother with that thing anymore. It is pretty much useless, you get hacked pokemon in return for stuff you put up for trade, and everyone else only asks for pokemon you can't trade over GTS even if you actually wanted to.

They need to make it so you can't request those pokemon that can't be traded to clear up the GTS and then people can find the real trades.

Katarina
08-08-2014, 05:51 PM
gotta love the thousands of phiones where people want those event pkmn for -.-

Master Poketim
08-08-2014, 06:07 PM
What do you want for your raikou???? I am interested in it, I can give you a Ho Oh back for it.

K-Stackzz
08-20-2014, 03:25 PM
Facts like I have a friend whose been waiting almost a year to get Mew or Arceus its not fair that Mewtwo, Xerneas, Yveltal, Suicune, and others are put up but not Meloetta in it.
P.s Can i have a Meloetta any1?

- - - Updated - - -