Page 1 of 4 123 ... LastLast

Thread: Fighting Red(Ash) need help Heart Gold

1. PokeBay Stats: Trades: 64 | Offers: 110 | Wishlist Items: 10 | Wishlist Offers: 20 | Battles: 0 | Battle Requests: 0

Lightbulb Fighting Red(Ash) need help Heart Gold

Does anyone know how to defeat Red? I recently got there and he tooked my pokemon and say bye bye to them in no time my highest pokemon is lugia lv 70. If anyone knows how to level up the pokemon faster please tell me! Thanks and im new in Heart Gold
    CoOkie MonsTer eatS Pac man

2. PokeBay Stats: Trades: 18 | Offers: 13 | Wishlist Items: 7 | Wishlist Offers: 1 | Battles: 0 | Battle Requests: 0
    Rare candies, or fight the elite four a bunch of times using exp share.

3. PokeBay Stats: Trades: 64 | Offers: 110 | Wishlist Items: 10 | Wishlist Offers: 20 | Battles: 0 | Battle Requests: 0
    Exp.Share appears in this game? Really?

4. PokeBay Stats: Trades: 0 | Offers: 0 | Wishlist Items: 0 | Wishlist Offers: 0 | Battles: 0 | Battle Requests: 0
    :/ Wow if you made it to Red before discovering EXP Share then something is wrong. And do not listen to the guy who says use Rare Candies. Rare Candies may raise levels but it reduces all battle stat EVs to one. Let's review. If you level up a pokemon. Say it's atk stat raises by 2 per 3 levels. That's 6 EVs. If you feed it 3 Rare Candies for the same levels. It only get 3. Do you want that?

I recommend pushing your pokemon between lv 70 and 75 with pokemon that are Hail/Ice Resistant. Your biggest trouble will come from....more than likely.....Charizard since it know Flare Blitz and Air Slash. It normally lies outside of the supereffective radar so make sure you have a non-rock type with a Rock type move. Another annoyance maybe Blastoise whom knows moves of all all different types but they are all special move so bring someone who is a magic shield powerhouse.